UK Student of the Year Awards 2016
The Finalists in the 2016 Competition are announced

Judges Patrick Cameron, Jamie Stevens and Andrew Barton have selected the sixteen students to compete in the Final of the 2016 Hair Council UK Student of the Year Awards, to be held at the L'Oréal Academy, Hammersmith, London on Sunday 22nd May. The Level 2 competition will be to create a red carpet look and the Level 3 an innovative cut and blow dry.

Here in alphabetical order, are the sixteen lucky candidates, with their submitting colleges:
Level 2 Finalists
Jurgita AllenColeg Cambria
Abby BellVoodou Training
Cara DeaconB Inspired Training
Sian-Leigh GuestFrancesco Group
Soraya HadjaliCardiff and Vale College
Gina LewarsThe London Hair Academy
Linda MtshweniThe London Hair Academy
Georgie SteerwoodChopp Hair

Level 3 Finalists
Matthew BerryMichael John Training
Abi BruttReflections Training Academy (Bristol)
Harriet DayRotherham College
Molly GibsonReflections Training Academy (Birmingham)
Louisa JonesThe Salon
Laima MedzelevskaiteColeg Cambria
Carrie Anne Mitchell Grimsby Institute
Sian PicklesFareham College

The 2015 Awards

May 2015 saw the final of the Hair Council's UK Student of the Year Awards.
Yesmin O'Brien and Jack Howard presented the Awards to Level 2 winner Rebecca Mardon and Level 3 winner Demi Stainton.

The Hair Council would like to thank, in addition to VTCT and L'Oréal,
the following for their generous support and gifts of products
to this year's Student of the Year competition: